• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

A Year in History: 1994

 

A Year in History

1994

 
 

HSE Opens Doctoral Programmes

Olga Guryanova, Head of Coordination, Doctoral and Post-doctoral Training, Office of Doctoral Studies


In 1994, under a directive issued by the Russian Ministry of Education, doctoral programmes in three areas, economic theory, economics & national economy administration, and mathematical & instrumental methods in economics, were launched at HSE.

These areas were chosen in accordance with the upcoming graduation of MA level economics students at HSE. The number of doctoral programmes was gradually growing, and new programmes were launched in sociology, law, philosophy, and other areas.

The first academic supervisors of doctoral students were Svetlana Avdasheva, Revold Entov, Leonid Grebnev, Nikolay Berzon, Grigory Kantorovich, Lev Jakobson, Igor Lipsits, Rustem Nureev, Andrei Yakovlev, and Tatyana Kosova.

The first enrolments took place in 1995, when 25 students were admitted to HSE doctoral programmes. In 1998, there were 44 of them. In 2017, HSE will enroll 340 students in its doctoral programmes. Today, the university offers 64 doctoral programmes in 17 areas.

Some of HSE’s doctoral graduates go on to teach and carry out research at the university.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта


 

Год в истории

1994

 
 

В Вышке создается аспирантура

Ольга Гурьянова, начальник отдела координации подготовки аспирантов и докторантов Управления аспирантуры и докторантуры


В 1994 году приказом Минобразования России в ВШЭ была открыта аспирантура по трем научным специальностям: экономическая теория, экономика и управление народным хозяйством, математические и инструментальные методы экономики.

Выбор этих специальностей был обусловлен готовящимся выпуском магистров экономического профиля в ВШЭ. Постепенно увеличивалось количество специальностей аспирантуры, открывались новые по социологии, праву, философии и другим.

Первыми научными руководителями аспирантов были Авдашева С.Б., Энтов Р.М., Гребнев Л.С., Берзон Н.И. , Канторович Г.Г., Якобсон Л.И., Липсиц И.В., Нуреев Р.М., Яковлев А.А. , Косова Т.В.

Первый прием состоялся в 1995 году. В аспирантуру было принято 25 человек, в 1998 году уже 44 человека. Плановый набор в аспирантуру в 2017 году – 340 человек. Подготовка аспирантов в настоящее время осуществляется по 17 направлениям и 64 образовательным программам.

Часть выпускников аспирантуры ВШЭ становятся преподавателями и научными сотрудниками университета.


В это время в стране и мире

 

Мнение экспертов не является выражением позиции университета